And so we watch and so we learn/With eyes wide for our dreams to yearn

Restlessness

To run, to fly, far away
To seek it out, another day
To drop this idle stillness dead
To flee its ever growing dread
For I am not a tree of stone
I grow not roots, I only roam
Escaping darkness and the pain
Wash it away in foreign rain

I never know what cometh yet
Wide-eyed I watch, in a way forget
Living in the speedy life
Of things to come, avoiding strife
Avoiding bonds that break & bend
Attachments that hurt /you/ when they end
From it I run, seek fresher air 
It cannot hurt me if I don’t care

And so I dance in days to come
Escaping the terrible tedium
I daren’t reflect, for suffering
And tearing pain my heart tugging
Will drag me down to a level more
Mundane; feet on a dirty floor
Who could abide such stagnant air?
When whole worlds await out there?

Run forever and run some more
Never look back at what was before
Until the scars have faded to be
A little more than memory
The little box of regret will grow
What’s done is done, and on we go
To find a something new to face
To run from life, ‘cross time and space

Comments on: "Restlessness" (2)

  1. Mitchelle Rose said:

    TEACH ME SENPAI

Leave a comment